Airport Authority and Annual Report

Airport Authority / Annual Report

Cherry Capital Airport Authority contact information, list of representatives, and the airport’s Annual Report. 

Contact Information

Administration telephone number: 231.947.2250
Administration fax number: 231.947.4329
Administration email:
Airport CEO: Kevin C. Klein, A.A.E. – Secretary

Airport Authority Board

Tom Kern – Chair (Grand Traverse County Representative)

Deb Rushton – Vice-Chair (Leelanau County Representative)

Rob Hentschel – Secretary (Grand Traverse County Representative)

Dan Jonkhoff (Grand Traverse County Representative)

Daryl Nelson (Grand Traverse County Representative)

Doug DeYoung (Grand Traverse County Representative)

Paul Beachnau (Otsego County Representative)

Steve Plamondon (Leelanau County Representative)

Will Bunek (Leelanau County Representative)

Please contact the Airport Authority or Airport CEO through the Administration email.

Rules and Regulations

Revised – Draft Rules and Regulations for Public Comment Opens link in new tab
– Revised to add “Airworthiness” definition – 10/06/2022

Cherry Capital Airport Annual Report

September 2020 Opens link in new tab
September 2021 Opens link in new tab
September 2022 Opens link in new tab


Passenger airplane landing at TVC

Partial information - you're currently offline